Return to St. Charles Spruce
Sort By::
Page of 4
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Choice for First Artificial Tree January 19, 2014
Reviewer: Terry Keatley from Longmont, CO United States  
After years of putting up a "real" tree at Christmas, I finally succumbed to getting an artificial one as a way to save some time & energy. I wanted the most realistic, "full" looking tree I could find for a good price. I selected the 8' "St. Charles" Spruce w/clear lights. Ordering was simple and it arrived in 3-4 days. My husband and I put it up together in short order. We agreed the tree was better lit than we ever managed doing it ourselves. The lights worked perfectly the first time we turned them on. The on/off foot pedal made it super easy and convenient to operate. We added our boxes of ornaments without any problems. I wish it was just a tad "fuller" (otherwise 5 star rating). I will spend more time fluffing the branches next year for a fuller effect. All in all,this tree exceeded our expectations. With no watering, no dry needles to clean up,it was the focal point of our living room & looked beautiful in the window. We can put it up earlier next year & enjoy it longer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great tree January 19, 2014
Reviewer: Trisha Czyz from Syracuse, NY United States  
After 28 years of marriage I finely gave in to my husband and we bought an artificial tree. I was determined to not like it, as I have always had a real Christmas tree. When our St. Charles unlit tree arrived I was pleasantly surprised. The tree went together very easily and after a few minutes of adjusting branches out tree looked great. By the time we added lights and ornaments I was extremely happy with the choice we had made. No more pine needles being found in the middle of July.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Won't use until next year January 19, 2014
Reviewer: Steve Dirks from Lakewood, CO United States  
Ordered for price and 2 year warranty because won't be using until next year.  Thanks for quick delivery.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Christmas Tree Purchase January 19, 2014
Reviewer: Ken Stokes from Garden Ridge, TX United States  
Excellent tree and excellent shipping. Thanks.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
st. charles spruce January 19, 2014
Reviewer: Judith Boyle from New Britain, CT United States  
Shopping with tree classics for the first time.  Very satisified  and  rate all  A++++++   thank you  beautiful tree.   And  a very after christmas  price!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wonderful addition January 7, 2014
Reviewer: Leigh A Jones from San Dimas, CA United States  
Was reluctant to give in and get an artificial tree. We couldn't be happier - looks great and love the smaller size. Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
St. Charles Spruce January 3, 2014
Reviewer: Bryon Macrides from manlius, NY United States  
St. Charles Spruce.
Was disappointed on two points.  The tree i puyrchased has the color changing LEDs and from trees I had seen in stores I really like the effect when the lights fade slowly from white to the multicolored lights.  When I put our new tree on the color changing mode the lights blink from white to colored and back.  The beautiful effect I expected was not what we received.  The harsh blinking of the lights in stead of the slow fade has made it so I don't even use this mode.  We either use                           the colored lights or white lights not the combination.  

The other issue with the tree is the screws that hold the tree in the stand strip very easily.  One of the holes was stripped before I put the tree together.  I was able to hold it securely without one of the screws.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Christmas Tree December 26, 2013
Reviewer: Kathleen Goetsch from Virginia Beach, VA United States  
The stand is nice - much better than the plastic one my former tree had, and I like the way it will fold when not in use.  I like the width and the fullness of the tree.  However, when it is lit, I find myself wishing it had more lights.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Like this tree December 26, 2013
Reviewer: Aletta Moffett from Fairmont, WV United States  
I am glad that I purchased this tree.  I ordered it on Saturday late afternoon and it arrived on Tuesday early afternoon.  The tree looks like I expected it to.  It has a nice shape, has plenty of branches, and is lit well.  It was easy to follow the instructions to assemble it and it works like it should.  This was a good purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
St. charles spruce December 26, 2013
Reviewer: Carolyn Persson from Ocean, NJ United States  
One of the strands of lights was out immediately and I spent much time trying to find the lammp causing it.  I got that strand on and another went out that will not go on even though I followed all troubleshooting advice EXCEPT the changing of the fuses.  I cannot open either of the fuse boxes no matter how hard I try.  I am very disappointed and unhappy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items
Sign up for
Special Offers
TreeClassics.com
The World's Finest Pre-Lit Artificial Christmas Trees™
Since 1976 | Copyright © 1995-